Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.2
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Xwuzan
    tr

    Review score

    7.5
    22 October 2018

    It's on a good location

    I didn't like bathroom
    I like vodka service on there
    Natalijia
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 October 2018
    The towels - they are made of paper ;D
    Great localisation, good staff, clean room and beautiful bathroom (I had the suite).
    Grace
    tw

    Review score

    7.5
    22 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oliver
    ch

    Review score

    10
    18 October 2018

    Best place for a short stay in Kaohsiung!

    Super helpful staff! They try their best to answer all of your questions and make you feel like home. Unfortunately, I was staying there for only one night but I surely enjoyed my stay there. They even provided free cocktails that Friday night! Exceptional.
    Ben
    sg

    Review score

    7.1
    7 October 2018
    Toilets could be cleaner... staff could be friendlier :)
    Close to MRT and just opposite a night market
    TUNGHAN
    tw

    Review score

    9.2
    2 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Simon
    kr

    Review score

    4.2
    24 September 2018

    Go elsewhere for quiet and comfort.

    My bed was clearly used. The mattresses are really thin. Noisy communal area made the room reslly noisy, too. For the price, Im disappointed on the quality.
    Bathroom was clean.
    Kok Wai
    my

    Review score

    8.3
    19 September 2018
    Using disposable towel instead of proper towel.
    Affordable price, good location, friendly staff and reasonably clean
    Liu
    tw

    Review score

    8.8
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gary
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    15 August 2018
    Not very easy to see the sign from the road.
    Excellent modern facilities and very clean.
    Wen
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    10 August 2018
    Breakfast kinda sucked but hey it is free
    Staff was really nice Big showeers Good location
    TSUNGYU
    jp

    Review score

    8.3
    31 July 2018
    Friendly staff and nice location:)
    Phoon.YT
    my

    Review score

    10
    28 July 2018
    The location, neighborhood all are convenient for travellers. The facilities, staff and the staying environment are great. I definitely will go back again on next visit to Kaohsiung.
    Hạnh
    vn

    Review score

    5.0
    25 July 2018
    Great staffs ever compare in Taipei. People at Dwell are so friendly and welcoming like home family
    kirsty
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    17 October 2018

    Wouldn't stay anywhere else

    The mattresses are quite hard compared to other hostels in Taiwan.
    Excellent, friendly staff. Cute rooftop with a fish pond. Night market right across the road.
    Arunkarthick
    in

    Review score

    8.3
    17 September 2018

    One of the best hostel in Taiwan

    tw

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    very comfortable

    the shared spaces and the room were very wide
    nasrur rahman
    my

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DongKun Kim
    kr

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2018

    Go experience the place

    No good all for sure . Anyway I score 10 after all the experience I had in the hostel and Kaoh Siung
    I'm writing a review cause something popped up in my head out of nowhere while eating Tofu with taro , red beans and green peas , which is my bias Anyway first of all , the staff's great and I'd like to thank all the friends I met there The facility is also recommended And back to the point, I think I forgot to pay the bill of last night if it's right . Please let me know the bank account to transfer to through Bella she knows my contact if I didn't pay for real , or I could pay back when I come back here in 4 months . I love Kaoh Siung , definitely I'll come back to this town again haha . Holiday stops your brain , I really have no idea in my head weither I paid or not . Sorry Fyi , the quality of accomodation plunges drastically here in Tainan as compared to the price . Expensive plus honky tonk
    Anonymous
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    4 September 2018

    Very good hostel

    No privacy in rooms. Breakfast could be more elaborate but at least it's free.
    Beautiful common areas. Good all day coffee. Friendly staff and a good location. Only about a three minute walk to a metro.
Loading reviews